Essex County Soccer Hall of Fame

Essex County Soccer Hall of Fame(OLDCASTLE, ON) – The area’s soccer elite will gather tonight at the Ciociaro Club in Oldcastle to usher the Inaugural Class of inductees into the Essex County Soccer Hall of Fame. The Who’s Who of local soccer will be on hand to witness history as this region’s former greats are recognized.

Tony Tiselj was announced earlier this year as the 1st inductee into the Hall of Fame. Officially entering tonight and joining Tiselj will be seven members in the Athlete category, including Thomas Angus “Gus” Moffat, Ilario Bontorin, Rose Daley, and Sasho Cirovski.

In the Builder category, the inductees will be Walter Lomas, John Vacratsis, and Mike Baraslievski.

As members of the Hall of Fame in the Team category, two Windsor-based Ontario Cup championship teams from the 1990s will be inducted. The 1990 Windsor Caboto and 1995 Windsor Croatia Ontario Cup winners will honoured tonight.

The guest speaker at the gala will be Steven Caldwell, a former Toronto FC captain, Scottish international player, and current TV personality.

Join the discussion